• Ellie Goulding - Lights 2010 - [Muzik]



    Release Date.: 2010-02-24
    Store Date...: 2010-03-01
    Source.......: CD
    Style........: Pop
    Record Label.: Polydor Records
    Encoder......: Lame 3.97 (-V2 --vbr-new)
    Quality......: 198kbps avg / 44.1KHz / Joint Stereo

    1. Guns And Horses                                     3:35
    2. Starry Eyed                                         2:57
    3. This Love (Will Be Your Downfall)                   3:53
    4. Under The Sheets                                    3:44
    5. The Writer                                          4:11
    6. Every Time You Go                                   3:25
    7. Wish I Stayed                                       3:40
    8. Your Biggest Mistake                                3:25
    9. I'll Hold My Breath                                 3:45
    10.Salt Skin                                           4:17

    Release notes:

    2010 debut album from the new sweetheart of British Pop. With her unique blend
    of Folk influences and Electronica she is already a firm favorite amongst
    tastemakers and bloggers alike. Lights features 10 tracks, including the singles
    "Under The Sheets" and "Starry Eyed". Her chief collaborator is Fin Dow-Smith,
    AKA the Electro-don Starsmith, who produced the majority of the songs on the
    album and co-wrote four of them. Ellie's songs are built around big proper tunes
    that lift you up and spin you round, yet there's something off-center about
    them, something sparkly, filmic, haunting, odd. She mixes heartfelt emotion with
    other-wordly atmospherics, spins cool Electronica into dreamy warmth. Her
    insistence on putting her guitar in every song, whether an acoustic cover or a
    gorgeous song about new love gives her soaring Electro-Folk an earthed